Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
March 28, 2015
You are not currently logged in.

October  27, 2014

Dear NEASO Sisters and Brothers:

               The NEASO Elections will be held at NEA Headquarters and NEA Member Benefits on November 12th, 2014.

                Enclosed are Candidate Statements from all candidates for NEASO office who timely submitted such statements. The balloted candidates for NEASO office are as follows:


For NEASO President and NSO Delegate

-     Susan Nogan  (Candidate Statement Attached)

For NEASO Treasurer and NSO Delegate

-       William “Bill” Moreno (Candidate Statement Attached)

NEASO Director for NEA Headquarters (Four Positions Open)

  • Evette Brown (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Al Campos (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Willie Cook (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Nzinga Damali-Cathie (No Candidate Statement )

  • Sheala Durant (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Therman Evans (No Candidate Statement)

  • Susan Hardey (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Barbara Hopkins (Frank) (Candidate Statement Attached)

  • Jay Hunter (No Candidate Statement)

  • Michael Petko (Candidate Statement Attached)

NEASO Vice-President for NEA Member Benefits (One Year Term)

  • Marian Solomon (Candidate Statement Attached)

NEASO Director for NEA Member Benefits (One Year Term)

  • Lisa Guzman (No Candidate Statement)
  • Brian Osterling (Candidate Statement Attached)

NEASO Director for NEA Member Benefits (Two Year Term)

  • Michael Allen (No Candidate Statement)

  • Zach Reid (Candidate Statement Attached)

NEASO Director for NEA Health Information Network

  • Annelise Cohon (Candidate Statement Attached)

It is important to note that NEASO neither endorses, opposes, favors, disfavors, nor takes any position whatsoever regarding the election of any candidate(s) for any NEASO office. The inclusion or absence of a statement from a particular candidate(s), the inclusion or absence of a photograph or other visual flourish in any particular Candidate Statement(s), and/or the order in which the Candidate Statements appear in this posting should not be understood as an implicit endorsement of/opposition to the election of a particular candidate(s) by NEASO. As earlier indicated, NEASO included in this posting statements from all candidates who timely submitted such statements. In this regard, please note that each candidate prepared and is solely responsible for the content and the visual presentation of his/her Candidate Statement (i.e. the inclusion or absence of any artwork, photography, emphasis, or other visual stimuli), and that NEASO did not draft, create, prepare, proof, review, revise, supplement, or edit any Candidate Statement, or otherwise assist any candidate(s) in the preparation of his/her statement. The Candidate Statements enclosed are arranged and presented in alphabetical order, by the candidates’ last names, and any deviation from such arrangement and presentation in any packet(s) of Candidate Statements is completely unintentional (and, most likely, the result of a copying/collating error).

Finally, thank you for your participation in this important process. Your continued engagement in and support of NEASO’s activities, programs, and democratic processes keeps our Union strong.

In Solidarity,

The NEASO Elections Committee

Download: All Candidate Statement.pdf

Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Friday's at the Farm, August 15
Please RSVP by August 11!

Additional guest tickets can be purchased at the gate


ABC means Above and Beyond the Call. Do you have a colleague who deserves recognition for extraordinary efforts on behalf of NEASO colleagues? Email your nomination to Jean Mondejar.

Action Center


<< March 2015 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Important Links
Nat'l Staff Organization
Nat'l Labor Relations
Copyright © 2015, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

46403 hits since Jun 06, 2009

Top of Page image