• October 17, 2018
    UnionActive Newswire
    Join the Newswire!
    Updated: Oct. 17 (09:00)

    Local 391's Bipartisan Voter Guide
    Teamsters Local 391
    IBEW Local 191
    Teamsters Local 179
    Hope NOT Hand Cuffs
    RN Staff Council, OPEIU, Local 40, AFL-CIO, CLC
    RN Staff Council, OPEIU, Local 40, AFL-CIO, CLC
    Ten Ways to Support Workers on Strike, and One Don’t
    Teamsters local 570
  • Candidates Statement
    Updated On: Jan 18, 2018

     November 7, 2017

    Dear NEASO Sisters and Brothers:

                   The NEASO Elections will be held at NEA Headquarters and NEA Member Benefits on November 15th, 2017.

                    Enclosed are Candidate Statements from all candidates for NEASO office who timely submitted such statements. The balloted candidates for NEASO office are as follows:

          For NEASO HQ Vice-President and NSO Delegate

           Jay Hunter  (No Candidate Statement)

           For NEASO MB Vice-President and NSO Delegate

           Zach Reid (No Candidate Statement)

           For NEASO Secretary and NSO Delegate

           Lauren Mayeaux (No Candidates Statement)

            NEASO Director for NEA Headquarters

            *Dorrie Arrigo (Candidate Statement Attached)
            *Katrina Byrne (No Candidate Statement)
            *Angelica Castañon (Candidate Statement Attached)
            *Andrea Giunta (Candidate Statement Attached)
            *Kelvin Smith (No Candidate Statement)
            *Robyn Swirling (No Candidate Statement)
            *Ernestine Ussery (No Candidate Statement)

            NEASO Director for NEA Member Benefits 

             Brian Osterling (No Candidate Statement)

    It is important to note that NEASO neither endorses, opposes, favors, disfavors, nor takes any position whatsoever regarding the election of any candidate(s) for any NEASO office. The inclusion or absence of a statement from a particular candidate(s), the inclusion or absence of a photograph or other visual flourish in any particular Candidate Statement(s), and/or the order in which the Candidate Statements appear in this posting should not be understood as an implicit endorsement of/opposition to the election of a particular candidate(s) by NEASO. As earlier indicated, NEASO included in this posting statements from all candidates who timely submitted such statements. In this regard, please note that each candidate prepared and is solely responsible for the content and the visual presentation of his/her Candidate Statement (i.e. the inclusion or absence of any artwork, photography, emphasis, or other visual stimuli), and that NEASO did not draft, create, prepare, proof, review, revise, supplement, or edit any Candidate Statement, or otherwise assist any candidate(s) in the preparation of his/her statement. The Candidate Statements enclosed are arranged and presented in alphabetical order, by the candidates’ last names, and any deviation from such arrangement and presentation in any packet(s) of Candidate Statements is completely unintentional (and, most likely, the result of a copying/collating error).

    Finally, thank you for your participation in this important process. Your continued engagement in and support of NEASO’s activities, programs, and democratic processes keeps our Union strong.

    In Solidarity,

    The NEASO Elections Committee



    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    106687 hits since Jun 06, 2009

  • Top of Page image